Charles McCullough Tournament – Results

GLEN COVE – Brooklyn Tech, Benjamin Cardozo, and WC Bryant traveled to Glen Cove for the 2017 Charles McCullough Tournament to close out the year. New York City was represented well, claiming five individual weight classes. Hunter Hoo and Quincy Howard of Cardozo, Zacc Romero and Andrew Grechko of Brooklyn Tech, and Dylan Nerich of WC Bryant all left as individual tournament champions. Romero also was awarded the Outstanding Wrestler award of the tournament.

Link to Complete Brackets

106 Hunter Hoo (Cardozo) 1st
106 Sunil Thapa (WC Bryant) 6th
113 Christian Palazzo (WC Bryant 6th
126 Matthew Mina (Brooklyn Tech) 3rd
126 Antonio Tan (Cardozo) 5th
126 Josh Indiviglio (Cardozo) 6th
132 Zacc Romero (Brooklyn Tech) 1st *Outstanding Wrestler
138 Quincy Howard (Cardozo) 1st
145 Jack Reusing (Brooklyn Tech) 2nd 
145 Jonathan Chong (Cardozo) 3rd
170 Andrew Grechko (Brooklyn Tech) 1st
182 Michael Jin (Cardozo) 6th
195 Dylan Nerich (WC Bryant) 1st
220 Harry Rios (Brooklyn Tech) 3rd
220 Jonathan Chen (Cardozo) 5th
285 Tyrone Finney (WC Bryant) 4th
285 Michael Sabo (Cardozo) 5th

Your Thoughts?